News & Events

The Arizona Rural Health Association (AZRHA) honored two individuals and one community hospital for their outstanding contributions to the health and well-being of rural Arizonans. The honorees were announced on July 25 at the association’s annual conference in Flagstaff.

February 28, 2017 is Rare Disease Day, and the Arizona Carcinoid & Neuroendocrine Cancer Foundation, Inc. is collaborating with Banner/MD Anderson and the Arizona Telemedicine Program to present an educational event about this rare cancer.    

A lot of people seem to think our political process is broken.

They might have a hard time getting some very bright junior high and high school students to see it their way. Here’s why.

The Arizona Telemedicine Program (ATP) was fortunate to be a part of the Arizona SciTech’s Chief Science Officer Institute at Grand Canyon College in July. The Chief Science Officers (CSOs) are sixth-grade to 12th-grade students from schools throughout Arizona.

Elizabeth Krupinski PhD, James R. Mault MD, Atul Singh MS, & Dale C. Alverson MD, kick off the start of SPS 2016 Telehealth conference.

Michelle Carter had high expectations when she walked into the Regency Ballroom at the second national Telemedicine & Telehealth Service Provider Showcase 2016, held in Phoenix, June 21-22.

Ms. Carter, the clinical support director at Canyonlands Health Care in Page, Arizona, had attended the first Service Provider Showcase (SPS) in 2014.

“Both years, I’ve learned more and more about new and innovative ways to deliver care in the very rural communities we serve,” she said.

The U.S. Distance Learning Association honored the Arizona Telemedicine Program with two of the association’s most prestigious awards, at its national meeting on May 10 in St. Louis.

The Arizona Telemedicine Program (ATP) was honored with a 21st Century Award for Best Practices in Distance Learning. In addition, ATP co-founder and former state senator Robert “Bob” Burns was the recipient of the USDLA Annual Eagle Award, given annually to a public figure who has achieved national recognition for his or her commitment to furthering the goals of distance learning.


Share this

Subscribe to News & Events